This page provides useful information to buyers considering a Corporate license.
What is a Corporate License?
A Corporate license is simply a license for more than one person to use the product. Although it is typically issued to a Company, a group of individuals (e.g. studying for a Project Management Exam) can also gain the benefits of buying multiple licenses at the same time.
What templates can I buy a Corporate License for?
You can buy a Corporate License for any of the templates and products available on our website, however Corporate Licenses are typically purchased for the Project Management Kit
When do I need a Corporate License?
A Corporate (or multi-user) license is needed for any organization requiring more than one user. A 'user' is defined as a person who uses our templates to create customized documentation for their business.
What are the benefits of a Corporate License?
- They allow more than one person within a Company to use the product
- They are licensed to a Company rather than an individual. A Company will buy for a number of users rather than named users
- The individual price for each user reduces dramatically, depending on the number of user licenses purchased.
How much are they?
This table provides pricing for the Project Management Kit:
|Enables a single user to use the product||$295||$295||n/a|
|Enables 2-5 people to use the product||$1180||$236||Save 20% off user licenses|
|Enables 6-20 people to use the product||$3540||$177||Save 40% off user licenses|
|Enables 21-50 people to use the product||$5162.50||$103||Save 65% off user licenses|
|Contact us if you have more than 50 users||Contact us||Contact us||Save even more|
How can I justify a Corporate License?
If you are interested in purchasing a Corporate license but will need to justify the purchase within your organization, then we have written a brief Business Case specifically for you. Please download and customize this document for your business.
What is the ROI?
When offering products we always like you to know the Return On Investment (ROI) for your purchase, so we've comprised an ROI table for you.
This table is based on 3 key principles:
- That typically, 20% of the entire effort (and cost) on a project is spent writing documentation
- That our Project Management Kit will save half of the time required to write documentation
- Therefore the Project Management Kit will save you 10% of the effort (and cost) of a project (i.e. half of 20%).
|Number of Users||Project Size||Project 1 Savings||Project 2 Savings||Project 3 Savings||Total Savings||License Cost||ROI|
Let's take the example in yellow above. Say you've bought a 5 user license for the Method123 Project Management Kit and your average project size is $25,000. Then for each project undertaken, you could save 10% off the total cost of the project (i.e. $2,500) by using the product purchased. Therefore the total savings for undertaking 3 projects through the year would be $7,500 (i.e. 3 * $2,500). Since the cost of your license was $1,188 then your Return on Investment is $6,312 (i.e. $7,500 - $1,188).
Of course you may use our licenses for as many projects as you wish. The more projects you undertake and the larger their size, then the more you will save by purchasing a Corporate License for the Project Management Kit from Method123.
How can I purchase a Corporate License?
If you would like to make great savings on individual licenses by purchasing a Corporate License, then please email us at